Carrington Wholesale


Updated FEMA Disaster Declaration for Iowa

October 7, 2020jordanreedBulletin


Due to severe storms in Iowa, FEMA has declared the following counties a disaster. Additional counties are shown in bold.

Incident Period: August 10, 2020

State FEMA Disaster Declaration Counties
Iowa August 17, 2020 Benton, Boone, Cedar, Clinton, Jasper, Linn, Marshall, Polk, Poweshiek, Scott, Story, and Tama

Please note:

  • If an appraisal was completed prior to the incident date of the disaster, a re-inspection will be required.
  • If an appraisal was not required due to a property inspection waiver (PIW) or product type (i.e., Conventional loan with PIW), an inspection report may still be required.
  • When product-specific requirements apply, an inspection will be required up to and including 90 days from the date the natural disaster occurred, prior to the Note date.


Please contact your Account Executive or Account Manager with any questions.

Carrington thanks you for your business.