Carrington Wholesale

Updated FEMA Disaster Declaration for Louisiana

September 14, 2020rashtonBulletin


Due to Hurricane Laura in Louisiana, FEMA has declared the following counties (parishes) a disaster. Additional FEMA declared counties are shown in bold.

Incident Period: August 22, 2020 – August 27, 2020

State FEMA Disaster Declaration Counties
Louisiana August 28, 2020 Acadia, Allen, Beauregard, Caddo, Calcasieu, Cameron, Grant, Jackson, Jefferson Davis, La Salle, Lincoln, Morehouse, Natchitoches, Ouachita, Rapides, Sabine, St. Landry, Union, Vermilion, Vernon and Winn

Please note:

  • If an appraisal was completed prior to the incident date of the disaster, a re-inspection will be required.
  • If an appraisal was not required due to a property inspection waiver (PIW) or product type (i.e., Conventional loan with PIW), an inspection report may still be required.
  • When product-specific requirements apply, an inspection will be required up to and including 90 days from the date the natural disaster occurred, prior to the Note date.


Please contact your Account Executive or Account Manager with any questions.

Carrington thanks you for your business.